Athletics

Conference Overall
22-3 43-15
Sun Chief Softball 2016 Schedule
Date   Opponent     Result Time/Status Location
February            
Fri Feb 5 vs. Wallace State Community College - Hanceville + W, 7-5 Final Atmore, AL
vs. Chattanooga State + L, 1-7 Final
Sat Feb 6 vs. Navarro + W, 9-4 Final Atmore, AL
vs. Lakeland + L, 1-3 Final
vs. Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College + L, 3-11 Final
Thu Feb 11 at LSU - Eunice DH L, 3-11 Final Eunice, LA
L, 3-11 Final
Fri Feb 12 vs. Angelina ++ W, 5-4 Final Port Arthur, TX
vs. Trinity Valley ++ L, 2-15 Final
vs. North Central Texas College ++ L, 8-7 Final
Sat Feb 13 vs. Ranger ++ W, 13-4 Final Port Arthur, TX
vs. Lamar State - Port Arthur ++ W, 11-7 Final
Fri Feb 19 vs. Lamar State - Port Arthur +++ W, 6-5 Final Gulf Shores, AL
vs. Chattanooga State Community College +++ L, 5-8 Final
Sat Feb 20 vs. Pearl River +++ W, 10-1 Final Gulf Shores, AL
vs. Spring Hill College JV +++ W, 9-3 Final
Wed Feb 24 vs. Meridian Community College DH W, 8-0 Final Bay Minette, AL
W, 9-4 Final
Thu Feb 25 at Pearl River Community College DH L, 1-10 Final Poplarville, MS
L, 6-7 Final
Mon Feb 29 at Spring Hill College JV DH W, 3-0 Final Mobile, AL
W, 8-3 Final
March            
Wed Mar 3 at Pensacola State College DH W, 2-0 Final Pensacola, FL
Canceled
Mon Mar 7 vs. Spring Hill College DH W, 2-1 Final Bay Minette, AL
W, 4-0 Final
Wed Mar 9 vs. Carl Sandburg College DH W, 8-3 Final Bay Minette, AL
W, 9-1 Final
Fri Mar 11 at Central Alabama Community College DH W, 6-2 Final Alexander City, AL
W, 5-4 Final
Tue Mar 15 at Chattahoochee Valley Community College* DH W, 14-4 Final Phenix City, AL
W, 7-4 Final
Thu Mar 17 vs. LBW Community College* DH W, 7-0 Final Bay Minette, AL
Sat Mar 19 at Alabama Southern Community College* DH W, 3-3 Final Monroeville, AL
W, 11-6 Final
Tue Mar 22 vs. Bishop State Community College* DH W, 2-1 Final Bay Minette, AL
W, 8-0 Final
Thu Mar 24 at Wallace Community College - Dothan* DH W, 8-0 Final Dothan, AL
Rescheduled
Tue Mar 29 vs. Jefferson Davis Community College* DH W, 6-5
Final Bay Minette, AL
W, 4-3
Final
Wed Mar 30 at Enterprise State Community College* DH W, 4-3 Final Enterprise, AL
L, 5-6 Final
April              
Tue Apr 5 vs. Chattahoochee Valley Community College* DH W, 7-2 Final Bay Minette, AL
W, 5-1 Final
Thu Apr 7 at LBW Community College* DH W, 8-0 Final Andalusia, AL
W, 5-0 Final
          W, 6-0 Final  
Sat Apr 9 vs. Alabama Southern Community College* DH L, 2-4 Final Bay Minette, AL
L, 7-8 Final
Sun Apr 17 at Jefferson Davis Community College* DH W, 9-0 Final Brewton, AL
W, 10-2 Final
Tue Apr 19 vs. Enterprise State Community College* DH W, 9-1 Final Bay Minette, AL
W, 4-2 Final
Thu Apr 21 vs. LBW Community College*
  CANCELLED Bay Minette, AL
Sat Apr 23 at Bishop State Community College* DH W, 3-1 Final
Mobile, AL
        W, 7-2 Final
 
Fri Apr 29 vs. LBW Community College %
W, 9-0 Final Alabaster, AL
Sat Apr 30 vs. Shelton State Community College %
L, 2-5 Final Alabaster, AL
    vs. Jefferson Davis Community College %   W, 13-0 Final  
    vs. Snead State Community College %   L, 0-2 Final  
May              
Fri May 6 District Playoff TBA TBA
Sat May 7 District Playoff TBA TBA
Sun May 8 District Playoff TBA TBA
Thu May 19 NJCAA Division I National Tournament TBA St. George, UT
Fri May 20 NJCAA Division I National Tournament TBA St. George, UT
Sat May 21 NJCAA Division I National Tournament TBA St. George, UT
Sun May 22 NJCAA Division I National Tournament TBA St. George, UT
* Conference Game
+ Hanceville Tournament
++ Lamar State - Port Arthur Tournament
+++ Sun Chief Classic
% ACCC Softball Championship          
President: Gary Branch
Athletic Director: Jack Robertson
Head Coach: Mallory Radwitch
Asst. Coach:  Britney Shaw
Asst. Coach: Meghan Brown
Printable Schedule (PDF)